Events

2019 Events

Monday, February 25,  4 p.m.:  “H.G. Adler: A Life in Many Worlds.” Debut Reading and      Lecture, McConnell Theater, Bard College at Simon’s Rock, Great Barrington, MA.

Friday, March 1, 12:30 p.m.: “Biography and History,” a talk on H.G. Adler: A Life in Many   Worlds, New York Institute for the Humanities at NYU.

Wednesday, March 6, podcast release, interview with Francesca Rheannon, The Writer’s Voice, Progressive Radio Network.

Thursday, March 14, 6:30 p.m.: Peter Filkins in Conversation with Eric Banks, Segal Theater, CUNY Graduate Center, New York

Friday, March 29, 10:45 a.m., Peter Filkins presents H.G. Adler: A Life in Many Worlds, Hevreh of Southern Berkshire, Great Barrington, MA

Tuesday, April 2. “Writing History, Writing Biography: Capturing H.G. Adler’s Worlds,” Dartmouth College, Hannover, NH.

Thursday, April 11, 6 p.m. “H.G. Adler: A 20th-century Life for the 21st Century.” Deutsches Haus, New York University.

Wednesday, April 24, 4 p.m., “Writing History, Writing Biography: H.G. Adler’s Many Worlds,” Northwestern University, Evanston, IL.

Friday, April 26, 4:30 p.m., “Writing History, Writing Biography: Capturing the Life of H.G. Adler’s Many Worlds,” University of Wisconsin-Madison, Madison, WI

Saturday, April 27, 3 p.m., a reading a discussion of H.G. Adler: A Life in Many Worlds, Seminary Co-op Bookstore, Chicago, IL.

Thursday, May 2, 6:30 p.m.: Peter Filkins and Jeremy Adler in Conversation with George Prochnik, Wiener Library, London

Friday, May 3: Peter Filkins on H.G. Adler’s life and work. Launch for A Modernist in Exile: The International Reception of H.G. Adler, British Comparative Literature Association, University College, London.

Tuesday, May 7, Reading and presentation on H.G. Adler: A Life in Many Worlds, University of Paderborn, Paderborn, Germany.

Wednesday, May 8, Reading and presentation on H.G. Adler: A Life in Many Worlds, University of Bremen, Bremen, Germany.

Thursday, May 9, Reading and presentation on H.G. Adler: A Life in Many Worlds, Leuphana University of Lüneburg, Lüneburg, Germany.

Wednesday, June 12, 4 p.m.: James Marcus in conversation with Peter Filkins on H.G. Adler: A Life in Many Worlds, Edith Wharton’s The Mount, Lenox, MA.

Friday, October 11, lecture on H.G. Adler: A Life in Many Worlds, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI.

Monday, October 14, lecture on H.G. Adler: A Life in Many Worlds, University of Chicago, Chicago, IL.

Tuesday, November 5, 5 p.m., lecture on H.G. Adler: A Life in Many Worlds, Cornell University, Ithaca, NY.